21 Nov, Tuesday
Sub Counties In Kitui County

Sub Counties In Kitui County

This is a list of all the Sub Counties In Kitui County.

  • Kitui is one of the 47 counties of Kenya in the former Eastern Region.
  • It covers an area of ​​24,385.1 km² and has a population of 1,516,500.

Kitui county has 16 sub-counties which we have listed below.

A sub-county is a sub-department for the delivery of services in a county headed by a county administrator, who is elected by the county officials.

Sub Counties In Kitui County

Sub County​​ 
1 Kitui Central
2 Lower Yatta
3 Kitui West
4 Kisasi
5 Nzambani
6 Mutitu
7 Mutomo
8 Ikutha
9 Katulani
10 Matinyani
11 Mwingi Central
12 Mwingi East
13 Tseikuru
14 Muumoni
15 Kyuso
16 Migwani