26 Apr, Friday
Sub Counties in Meru County

Sub Counties in Meru County

This article is about sub counties of Meru County. Meru is one of the 47 counties of Kenya which is located in the former Eastern Province. It covers an area of ​​6,936 km² and has an estimated population of 1,601,629 people.

Meru County has nine sub-counties which we have listed below.

Sub-counties are decentralized units for the provision of county services which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Utilities Board.

Sub Counties in Meru County

Sub County
1Igembe North
2Igembe Central
3Igembe South
4Tigania East
5Tigania West
7Imenti Central
8Imenti South
9Imenti North