13 Jul, Saturday
wards in Nyamira county

wards in Nyamira county

This is a list of wards in Nyamira county.

Nyamira is one of the 47 counties located in the South West region of Kenya.

It covers the area of ​​1,317.4km2d with 1,152,282.

The headquarters in the nyamira Town.

Nyamira County has 4 sub-counties which are further sub-divided into divided into 20 electoral wards which we have listed down for you below.

wards in Nyamira county

West Mugirango Constituency
With a total of five constituencies, it is headed by HON Vincent Kemosi Mogaka

1. Bogichora
Bogichora ward is  currently under the leadership of HON. George Morara Abuga.

2. Bonyamatuta

Bonyamatuta ward is headed by HON. Robinson Mocheche.

3. Township

HON Duke Masira is the current head of this ward.

4. Bosamaro

Bosamaro ward is headed by HON Charles Keganda

5. Nyamaiya

Headed by HON Daniel Raban Benards Masira.

Kitutu Masaba Constituency
This constituency is headed by HON. Shadrack John Mose and has a total of six wards.

6. Rigoma

Headed by HON Benson Sironga

7. Gachuba

This is currently headed by HON Gilbert Nchore

8. Kemera

Kemera ward is headed by HON Nyachae George Morara

9. Magombo

HON Richard Onyinkwa is the current MCA

10. Manga

HON Okero Enock Ogori currently heads Manga ward

11. Gesima

Headed by HON Charles Mokaya Maroko

North Mugirango Constituency
Member of Parliament is Joash Nyamache Nyamoko. It has a total of five wards which have their own respective leaders.

12. Bomwagamo
Currently headed by HON Barongo Charles Getabu

13. Bokeira

HON Callen Kemuma Atuya is the current administrator

14. Magwagwa

HON Fred Nyachae Omayio is currently leading the ward.

15. Ekerenyo

It is headed by HON Thaddeus Nyabaro Momanyi.

16. Itibo

HON Nyangau Nyanchama is currently in charge of this ward

 Borabu constituency
Borabu constituency is headed by Ben George Orori Momanyi and has four wards. They include;

17. Mekenene
Headed by HON Alfayo Ngeresa Mabera.

18. Esise

HON Joseph Nyarang’o is the current administrator.

19. Nyansiongo

HON. Dennis Kebaso Nyaribo is the leader of this ward.

20. Kiabonyoru

Headed by HON. Duke Omoti.