13 Jul, Saturday
Elected MCAs In Samburu County

Elected MCAs In Samburu County 2023 – 2027

This is the list of elected Members of the County Assembly (MCA) in Samburu region as of the 2022 election.

Samburu is one of the 14 regions of the original Rift Valley region.

It covers an area of ​​20,182 square kilometers.

Governor Jonathan Lati Leleliit governs the area.

 It has a total of 15 wards in its 3 constituencies

Elected MCAs In Samburu County

All the 15 MCAs in Samburu County

LodokejekDavid LeinasUDA
Suguta MarmarJames KoilekenKANU
MaralalJoseph LekorenJubilee
LoosukPhelix CaundaUDA
PoroPatrick LeerteANC
ElbartaJeremiah LoitemuJubilee
NacholaLawrence SebastianUDA
NdotoAli LealmusiaPNU
NyiroMaura LekuramJubilee
Angata NanyekiePaul HusimaJubilee
BaawaJames NtiitukJubilee
WasoKelvin LemantaanUDA
Wamba WestFrancis LtirisenJubilee
Wamba EastJackson LayanUDA
Wamba NorthChristopher LentukunyeJubilee


An MCA is an elected representative of the registered voters in the local assembly.

They represent electoral divisions called wards.

The main task of the members of the state assembly is to bring the views and opinions of the voters to the regional assembly for discussion.

They are also responsible for local government services to the people.

MCAs are also members of the legislature


According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC),

  • an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes
  • a basic salary of Ksh 86,625,
  • a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and
  • a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.
MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic SalaryKsh 86,625
House AllowanceKsh 45,000
Market AdjustmentKsh 12,750
Total Salary Per MonthKsh 144,375