17 Nov, Friday
Elected MCAs In West Pokot County

Elected MCAs In West Pokot County 2023 – 2027

This is the list of elected members of the County Assembly (MCA) in West Pokot County as of the 2022 general election.

  • West Pokot is one of the 14 counties in the original Rift Valley region.
  • It covers an area of ​​8,418 square kilometers.

Governor Simon Kachapin governs the county.

 It has a total of 20 wards in its 4 constituencies.

Elected MCAs In West Pokot County

All the 20 MCAs in West Pokot  County

Ward MCA Party
Riwo David Jumaa UDA
Kapenguria Richard Achekek UDA
Mnagei Richard Ruto UDA
Siyoi Esther Chemtai UDA
Endugh Plimo Victor KANU
Sook Martin Komongiro UDA
Sekerr Jane Chepaty KUP
Masool Wilson Pkerker KANU
Lomut Jacob Pkiach UDA
Weiwei Moiben David KANU
Suam Emmanuel Lochaun KANU
Kodich Paul Ywapamoy Jubilee
Kasei Krop Francis UDA
Kapchok Yerer Peter KUP
Kiwawa Joshua Chumel KUP
Alale Johnbosco UDA
Chepareria Patrick Patey KUP
Batei Long’iro UDA
Lelan James Kapeli Indp
Tapach Samwel Timtim KUP


An MCA is an elected representative of the registered voters in the local assembly.

They represent electoral divisions called wards.

The main task of the members of the state assembly is to bring the views and opinions of the voters to the regional assembly for discussion.

They are also responsible for local government services to the people.

MCAs are also members of the legislature


According to a recent gazette notice by the Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC),

  • an MCA earns a salary of Ksh 144,375 per month. This includes
  • a basic salary of Ksh 86,625,
  • a house allowance of Ksh 45,000 and
  • a market adjustment of Ksh 12,750.
MCA Salaries in Kenya 
Basic Salary Ksh 86,625
House Allowance Ksh 45,000
Market Adjustment Ksh 12,750
Total Salary Per Month Ksh 144,375