15 Jul, Monday
Sub Counties In Nairobi County

Sub Counties In Nairobi County

This is a list of Sub Counties In Nairobi County. Nairobi is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the old province of Nairobi and covers an area of ​​694.9 km².

It is the capital of the Governor of Kena. It’s the second most of Kenya after Mombasa.

Nairobi County has the highest number of sub-counties in the country ( 17) which we have listed below.

Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.

Sub Counties In Nairobi County

 Sub County​​ 
 1  Dagoretti North
 2  Dagoretti South
 3  Embakasi Central
 4  Embakasi East
 5  Embasaki South
 6  Embakasi North
 7  Embakasi West
 8  Kamukunji
 9  Kasarani
 10  Kibra​​
 11  Langata
 12  Makadara
 13  Mathare
 14  Roysambu
 15  Ruaraka​​
 16  Starehe
 17  Westlands​​