7 May, Tuesday
sub-counties in Nyamira County

sub-counties in Nyamira County

This is a list of all sub-counties in Nyamira County.

Nyamira is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Nyanza Province and covers an area of 912.5 km².

Outgoing governor is John Nyagarama who won re-election in the 2017 elections using an ODM party ticket.

Nyamira County has 5 sub counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.

sub-counties in Nyamira County

Sub County​​ 
1Nyamira South
2Nyamira North
5Masaba North