5 Dec, Tuesday
Sub Counties in Kwale County

Sub Counties in Kwale County

This article is about the sub-counties in Kwale County. Kwale is one of the 47 counties in Kenya that is in the former Kenya Coastal Province. It covers an area of ​​8,270 km² and has an estimated population of 833,527 according to the comptroller of the budget.

It is led by an elected Governor after every general election.

Kwale County has 4 subcounties which we have listed below.

Sub-counties are decentralized units for the provision of services in the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service Board

Sub Counties in Kwale County

 Sub County 
 1   Matuga
 2   Lungalunga
 3   Kinango
 4   Msambweni